NRPF Board and Staff

Our board of directors provides strategy and oversight for NRPF activities. Board members oversee NRPF programs, shape strategy, and provide governance over NRPF resources.

Directors are appointed by the Librarian of Congress and represent diverse points of view from the sound recording community. Board members are selected for their knowledge of philanthropy and grantmaking, as well as experience in sound recording production, distribution, preservation, or restoration.

Board of Directors

Gerald Seligman


Executive Director

T-Bone Burnett


Musician, Producer
Producer, Engineer, Educator

Davia Nelson


Radio Producer, NPR’s Kitchen Sisters

Jonathan Poneman


Co-Founder, Sub Pop Records

Bob Santelli


Executive Director, Grammy Museum


Ex Officio Board Members

Dr. Carla Hayden

Librarian of Congress

Kenneth Silverberg

Of Counsel

NRPF Staff Members

Gerald Seligman

Executive Director

Jesse A. Johnston

Jesse A. Johnston

Associate Director

Former NRPF Directors and Staff

William Levay

Social Media Manager

Bruce Lundvall

Director Emeritus (Deceased)

John L. Simson

Chair Emeritus